The Southern Maryland Association of REALTORS® holds a ceremony every year for the installation of new officers and directors to the association in October.


Judy Szynborski Installed as SMAR President

2018 Installation of Officers & Directors

Congratulations to our newly installed Board of Directors! Almost 200 were present at Running Hare Vineyard on October 24th to recognize the volunteer spirit of our members! The program included networking, a delicious dinner, followed by recognition of special guests, outgoing and current Board of Director members, Committee Chairs and Past Presidents. Outgoing President Kathy Lee Suite gave "A Reflection of the Year" where she recapped accomplishments of the past year by the Bylaws Task Force and SMAR Committees. 

Merry Tobin, Maryland REALTORS® President, was on hand to install the newly elected Board of Directors (listed below), elected at the October 2nd Annual Membership Meeting. Judy Szynborski was then installed by her sister and Broker, Chris McNelis. Judy gave an engaging speech which included a story regarding her families history with The Roosevelt's and first planned community in West Virginia pioneered by Eleanor Roosevelt. She also gave an overview of the role of the National Association of Realtors®, Maryland Realtors®, and SMAR. Thank you to everyone who attended to make this event successful – especially the following sponsors:


  • Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices McNelis Group Properties - Chris McNelis
  • Thomas M. Pelegatti, Attorney at Law
  • RE/MAX One - Mark Davis


  • C&F Mortgage Corporation - Tim Murphy
  • Lakeside Title Company - Raina Rath


  • Fitzgerald Financial Group - Sam Leach
  • PrimeLending - Diana Rucci


  • All in One Home Inspections - Steve & Michelle Perrie
  • Bay Capital Mortgage - Craig Gough
  • BB&T Home Mortgage - Olga Roberts
  • Pillar to Post Home Inspections - Guy White
  • Wealth Management Partners - Rob Ramos

2018-19-20 Board of Directors


  • President - Judy Szynborski
  • President-Elect - Chris Hill
  • Vice-President - Chris Moore
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Tanya Redding
  • Immediate Past President - Kathy Lee Suite


Calvert County Directors

  • Debbie Buckingham
  • Susan Cleary

Charles County Directors

  • Lindsay Clark

St. Mary's County Directors

  • Connie Lord
  • Josh Yowell